Compare

KANJIN and Stamp Me, compared

Two loyalty tools for small shops, side by side. Every fact about Stamp Me comes from its own pages, read on 10 October 2026. We make KANJIN, so read with that in mind.

KANJIN and Stamp Me, row by row
What it doesKANJINStamp Me
How customers joinPhone number, or the poster QR code. No appStamp Me app, or the shop adds them1
Free planYes, no time limit, no customer limitNo. 30-day trial2
Entry price$0. Paid plan $39Lite $492
Whole-list exportFreeYes, plan not stated3
Google review requestsFree, 20 a month. Paid: no monthly capNot stated2
Texts or pushNeither. Email onlyPush and texts on Pro ($79) and Elite. Texts cost extra4,2
Wallet passNoNot stated2

US dollars a month, as listed. “Not stated” means we did not find it on the vendor pages we read.

Short answer

Is Stamp Me or KANJIN better for a small shop?

It depends on whether your customers will install an app. KANJIN (kanjin.app) is free: $0, no app for the customer, no limit on how many join and no time limit, with $39 a month only when you want the automatic emails. The table below says what each plan includes, with the date we read every fact and a link to the page it came from.

Where Stamp Me is better

  • Stamp Me has push messages, texts, Scratch & Win and a Birthday Club on its Pro and Elite plans. Pro is $79 a month. KANJIN sends no texts and no push messages, and has no game.2,4
  • Customers who join on their own use the Stamp Me app, where they can see their stamps. KANJIN has no app for customers.1
  • Stamp Me’s pricing page describes “15+ years of digital loyalty experience”. KANJIN is new.2

Where KANJIN fits

We make KANJIN, so read this part with that in mind. Your regulars are yours.

  • Free, with no customer limit and no time limit. No card is needed.
  • No app. The phone number is the card, and the Counter poster’s QR code lets customers join on their own phone, free.
  • KANJIN sends 20 Google review requests a month on its own, free, by Google’s rules. Everyone is asked the same way, and nothing is offered for a review.
  • The whole customer list downloads free. In Settings, under Take a copy, press Customers.
  • It shows which regulars have stopped coming, by trade: a cafe after 21 days, a barbershop after 45, a pet groomer after 75. The email that writes to them is on the paid plan.
  • The Daily ledger is free, and so are 19 tools on our Tools page, such as a break-even calculator.

The honest limits

  • Email only. No Wallet pass, no push messages, no texts.
  • Email only. No texts and no push messages.
  • The win-back email and the slow-day email are on the paid plan. The win-back email runs on its own once you switch it on. The slow-day email waits for you to read it and press Send.
  • Email works in every country.

The free plan has no time limit and nothing is charged until you start the paid plan yourself. The paid plan is $39 a month, or $390 a year, per shop (plus sales tax where it applies), with 30 days free for a new business.

Questions

Common questions

Does Stamp Me have a free plan?
No. As of October 2026, Stamp Me’s pricing page shows a 30-day free trial and no free plan. Then Lite is $49 a month. KANJIN has a free plan with no time limit and no customer limit.2
Do Stamp Me customers need an app?
Customers who join on their own use the Stamp Me app. Its help center says the shop can add a customer from its console instead. Those customers then cannot see their own stamps. KANJIN customers need no app: their phone number is the card.1
Which Stamp Me plan has texts and push messages?
As of October 2026, Pro and Elite. Pro is $79 a month. Stamp Me’s help center says texts cost extra per message: 5¢ in the US. KANJIN sends email only, with no texts and no push messages.4,5,2
Can I download my customer list from Stamp Me?
Stamp Me’s help center shows how to download member data. It does not say which plan includes it. On KANJIN, the whole list downloads free: in Settings, under Take a copy, press Customers.3

All five tools in one table, with the questions to ask before you choose: 5 questions to ask before your shop picks a loyalty app.

Sources

  1. 1. Stamp Me help: joining without the app, checked 10 Oct 2026
  2. 2. Stamp Me pricing page, checked 10 Oct 2026
  3. 3. Stamp Me help: member data, checked 10 Oct 2026
  4. 4. Stamp Me help: push and SMS plans, checked 10 Oct 2026
  5. 5. Stamp Me help: SMS charges, checked 10 Oct 2026

Stamp Me is a trademark of its owner. KANJIN is not affiliated with Stamp Me.

Put your stamp card on the counter this week

A discount cuts the price for everyone who would have paid anyway. KANJIN emails your regulars only on the days you need them, and finds local creators you can invite.

Create a free accountFree, with no card and no time limit.