Compare
KANJIN and Loopy Loyalty, compared
Two loyalty tools for small shops, side by side. Every fact about Loopy Loyalty comes from its own pages, read on 10 October 2026. We make KANJIN, so read with that in mind.
| What it does | KANJIN | Loopy Loyalty |
|---|---|---|
| How customers join | Phone number, or the poster QR code. No app | Apple or Google Wallet pass1 |
| Free plan | Yes, no time limit, no customer limit | No. 15-day trial1 |
| Entry price | $0. Paid plan $39 | Starter $251 |
| Whole-list export | Free | Ultimate, $951 |
| Google review requests | Free, 20 a month. Paid: no monthly cap | Not stated1 |
| Texts or push | Neither. Email only | Push on all plans1 |
| Wallet pass | No | Yes, all plans1 |
US dollars a month, as listed. “Not stated” means we did not find it on the vendor pages we read.
Short answer
Is Loopy Loyalty or KANJIN better for a small shop?
Where Loopy Loyalty is better
- Loopy Loyalty puts the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, on every plan. The customer does not need to say a number. KANJIN has no Wallet pass.1
- Every Loopy Loyalty plan includes push messages, and its pricing table lists location-based messages. KANJIN sends email only.1
- Loopy Loyalty Starter is $25 a month. The KANJIN paid plan is $39 a month.1
Where KANJIN fits
We make KANJIN, so read this part with that in mind. Your regulars are yours.
- Free, with no customer limit and no time limit. No card is needed.
- No app. The phone number is the card, and the Counter poster’s QR code lets customers join on their own phone, free.
- KANJIN sends 20 Google review requests a month on its own, free, by Google’s rules. Everyone is asked the same way, and nothing is offered for a review.
- The whole customer list downloads free. In Settings, under Take a copy, press Customers.
- It shows which regulars have stopped coming, by trade: a cafe after 21 days, a barbershop after 45, a pet groomer after 75. The email that writes to them is on the paid plan.
- The Daily ledger is free, and so are 19 tools on our Tools page, such as a break-even calculator.
The honest limits
- Email only. No Wallet pass, no push messages, no texts.
- Email only. No texts and no push messages.
- The win-back email and the slow-day email are on the paid plan. The win-back email runs on its own once you switch it on. The slow-day email waits for you to read it and press Send.
- Email works in every country.
The free plan has no time limit and nothing is charged until you start the paid plan yourself. The paid plan is $39 a month, or $390 a year, per shop (plus sales tax where it applies), with 30 days free for a new business.
Questions
Common questions
- Does Loopy Loyalty have a free plan?
- No. As of October 2026, Loopy Loyalty’s pricing page shows a 15-day trial and no free plan. Starter is $25 a month, for 1 card design and 1 location. KANJIN has a free plan with no time limit and no customer limit.1
- Which Loopy Loyalty plan can export the customer list?
- As of October 2026, Loopy Loyalty’s comparison table includes CSV data export on the Ultimate plan only, at $95 a month. On KANJIN, the whole list downloads free: in Settings, under Take a copy, press Customers.1
All five tools in one table, with the questions to ask before you choose: 5 questions to ask before your shop picks a loyalty app.
Sources
- 1. Loopy Loyalty pricing page, checked 10 Oct 2026
- 2. Loopy Loyalty help: the Stamper app, checked 10 Oct 2026
Loopy Loyalty is a trademark of its owner. KANJIN is not affiliated with Loopy Loyalty.
Also compared: Stamp Me, FaveCard and Square Loyalty. All four, and which one to read.
Put your stamp card on the counter this week
A discount cuts the price for everyone who would have paid anyway. KANJIN emails your regulars only on the days you need them, and finds local creators you can invite.