We asked an AI assistant, Gemini, to compare KANJIN with Stamp Me and other loyalty apps. It got useful things right. It also got things wrong, including about us. It said our free plan keeps your customer list in a folder on your own phone or computer. That is not true. Every KANJIN plan keeps the list on our servers. So on 10 October 2026 we checked every claim against each company's own pages.
These are the 5 questions that mattered most, for a small walk-in shop with no booking system: a gift shop, a bubble tea or dessert counter, a bakery, a walk-in barber. Cafes and salons can use them too.
1. Does my customer have to download anything?
There are 4 common ways to join. Each asks something different of a busy counter.
- An app. Stamp Me customers who join on their own use its app. The shop can add a customer from its console instead, but then the customer cannot see their stamps. Some people will not install an app for one drink.
- A Wallet pass. Loopy Loyalty puts the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. FaveCard does too, from its Pro plan. The customer adds it once. Staff stamp it by scanning a code.
- A browser card. FaveCard's free plan gives a card that opens in the phone's web browser. No app to download.
- A phone number. The customer says their number, and staff type it on a tablet. Nothing to install, but no card in the Wallet. KANJIN works this way. Customers can also scan a QR code on a counter poster and join on their own phone.
How to check it yourself: make a test card and ask a friend to join it on their phone. Count the steps.
2. Is there a free plan, or only a trial? What happens on day 31?
A trial ends. A free plan has no end date.
- Stamp Me: no free plan. The 30-day trial starts when you publish your first stamp card. Then Lite is $49 a month.
- Loopy Loyalty: no free plan. A 15-day trial, then Starter at $25 a month.
- Square Loyalty (US): part of Square Plus, $49 a month per location, with a 30-day free loyalty trial.
- FaveCard: a free-forever plan with no customer limit, for 1 card and 1 location. New accounts get its premium tools until their first 30 customers. After that, new free customers get the browser card only.
- KANJIN: a free plan with no time limit and no customer limit.
How to check it yourself: look for "$0" and "forever" on the pricing page. Before a trial, write its last day in your calendar, and ask what happens to your list if you do not pay.
3. Can I download my whole customer list on the plan I pay for?
If you change tools later, the list is what you keep.
- KANJIN: on the free plan. In Settings, under Take a copy, press Customers. You get a spreadsheet.
- FaveCard: CSV customer export is on Business, $39 a month.
- Loopy Loyalty: CSV export is on Ultimate only, $95 a month.
- Stamp Me: its help center shows how to download member data. The vendor does not say which plan includes it.
How to check it yourself: open the pricing page and look for the word Export in each column. If it is not there, email the company and ask. Keep the answer.
4. Does it help new people find me, or only reward people who already come?
A stamp card rewards people who already come. A Google review is something a stranger reads before a first visit.
- KANJIN: 20 Google review requests a month on the free plan. The email goes 1 hour after the stamp.
- FaveCard: Google review requests are on Business, $39 a month.
- Loopy Loyalty, Square Loyalty and Stamp Me: not stated on the pages we read.
Google's rule: ask everyone, offer nothing. No tool can make a customer write a review. Our post on review request tools compares more of them.
How to check it yourself: search the pricing page for the word "review". Then ask if the tool asks every customer the same way.
5. Does it know when a regular stops coming, at the pace of my trade?
A daily bubble tea customer who has not come in 3 weeks has probably stopped. A dog groomed every 10 weeks is not late after 3 weeks.
KANJIN starts with a default number of days for each trade:
| Trade | Days without a visit |
|---|---|
| Cafe | 21 |
| Bakery | 21 |
| Barbershop | 45 |
| Shop or boutique | 60 |
| Pet groomer | 75 |
| Tutoring | 120 |
After a regular's 3rd visit, KANJIN uses that customer's own usual gap between visits. The owner can change the number. The customer list shows these people as "Slipping away" on every plan. The email that writes to them is on the paid plan.
FaveCard's Business plan, at $39 a month, includes win-back messages. Its pricing page does not say how it decides who has stopped coming.
How to check it yourself: ask after how many days the tool treats a customer as gone, and if you can change that number.
The answers in one table
As of 10 October 2026. US dollars a month, as listed. "Not stated" means we did not find it on the vendor pages we read.
| KANJIN (ours) | FaveCard | Loopy Loyalty | Square Loyalty (US) | Stamp Me | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| How customers join | Phone number, or the poster QR code. No app | Browser card, no app. Wallet pass from Pro | Apple or Google Wallet pass | Through Square. Points per visit, per amount or per item | Stamp Me app, or the shop adds them |
| Free plan | Yes, no time limit, no customer limit | Yes, no customer limit. 1 card, 1 location | No. 15-day trial | No. 30-day loyalty trial | No. 30-day trial |
| Entry price | $0. Paid plan $39 | $0. Pro $19 | Starter $25 | Square Plus $49 per location | Lite $49 |
| Whole-list export | Free | Business, $39 | Ultimate, $95 | Not stated | Yes, plan not stated |
| Google review requests | Free, 20 a month. Paid: no monthly cap | Business, $39 | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Texts or push | Neither. Email only | Messages between visits on Business. Texts not stated | Push on all plans | 500 texts a month, then 3¢ each | Push and texts on Pro ($79) and Elite. Texts cost extra |
| Wallet pass | No | From Pro, $19 | Yes, all plans | Not stated | Not stated |
Sources, all read on 10 October 2026: FaveCard pricing, Loopy Loyalty pricing, Square Plus announcement, Square Loyalty, Square marketing pricing, Stamp Me pricing, and Stamp Me help pages on joining without the app, member data and push and SMS plans.
Each tool also has its own page next to KANJIN, with the same sources: Stamp Me, Loopy Loyalty, FaveCard and Square Loyalty.
Where the others are better
FaveCard and Loopy Loyalty put the card in the customer's Wallet. The customer does not need to say a number. Loopy includes push messages on every plan. FaveCard's site describes its messages as offers sent to the lock screen. KANJIN has no Wallet pass and no push messages.
Square stamps at the register with nothing extra to do, if you already use Square. KANJIN connects to Square free, and a payment then stamps the card. But it is a second product to set up.
Stamp Me has Scratch & Win and texts on its Pro plan, $79 a month. KANJIN sends no texts and has no game.
FaveCard also has a real free-forever plan with no customer limit. If you want a free card that lives on the customer's phone, start there.
Where KANJIN fits
We make KANJIN, so read this part with that in mind. Your regulars are yours.
- Free, with no customer limit and no time limit.
- No app. The phone number is the card, and the Counter poster's QR code lets customers join on their own phone, free.
- KANJIN sends 20 Google review requests a month on its own, free, by Google's rules.
- The whole customer list downloads free.
- The Daily ledger is free, and so are 18 tools on our Tools page, such as a break-even calculator.
The honest limits:
- Email only. No Wallet pass, no push messages, no texts.
- Email only. No texts and no push messages.
- The win-back email and the slow-day email are on the paid plan. The win-back email runs on its own once you switch it on. The slow-day email waits for you to read it and press Send.
- Email works in every country.
The free plan has no time limit and nothing is charged until you start the paid plan yourself. It is $39 a month, or $390 a year, per shop, and the first 30 days are free.
For more tools, read the best free digital stamp card apps in 2026.
Frequently asked questions
Do I need a loyalty app at all? Not always. A paper stamp card costs almost nothing and every customer understands it. An app helps when you want to know who your regulars are and reach them again.
Is a Wallet pass better than a phone number? A Wallet pass stays on the customer's phone and needs no typing. A phone number needs nothing installed. Try both with a friend.
Can a loyalty app get me more Google reviews? It can ask more customers, more regularly. It cannot make anyone write a review.
Square, Toast and Clover are trademarks of their owners. KANJIN is not affiliated with them. KANJIN is also not affiliated with FaveCard, Loopy Loyalty or Stamp Me.
If these answers fit your shop, you can create a free account. No card is needed.