Compare
KANJIN and FaveCard, compared
Two loyalty tools for small shops, side by side. Both have a free plan. Every fact about FaveCard comes from its own pricing page, read on 10 October 2026. We make KANJIN, so read with that in mind.
| What it does | KANJIN | FaveCard |
|---|---|---|
| How customers join | Phone number, or the poster QR code. No app | Browser card, no app. Wallet pass from Pro1 |
| Free plan | Yes, no time limit, no customer limit | Yes, no customer limit. 1 card, 1 location1 |
| Entry price | $0. Paid plan $39 | $0. Pro $191 |
| Whole-list export | Free | Business, $391 |
| Google review requests | Free, 20 a month. Paid: no monthly cap | Business, $391 |
| Texts or push | Neither. Email only | Messages between visits on Business. Texts not stated1 |
| Wallet pass | No | From Pro, $191 |
US dollars a month, as listed. “Not stated” means we did not find it on the vendor pages we read.
Short answer
Is FaveCard or KANJIN better for a small shop?
Where FaveCard is better
- FaveCard has a real free-forever plan with no customer limit. Its card opens in the phone’s web browser, with no app. If you want a free card that lives on the customer’s phone, start there.1
- From Pro, at $19 a month, FaveCard puts the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet. KANJIN has no Wallet pass.1
- FaveCard staff stamp a card by scanning the QR code on the customer’s card. Nobody types a number.1
Where KANJIN fits
We make KANJIN, so read this part with that in mind. Your regulars are yours.
- Free, with no customer limit and no time limit. No card is needed.
- No app. The phone number is the card, and the Counter poster’s QR code lets customers join on their own phone, free.
- KANJIN sends 20 Google review requests a month on its own, free, by Google’s rules. Everyone is asked the same way, and nothing is offered for a review.
- The whole customer list downloads free. In Settings, under Take a copy, press Customers.
- It shows which regulars have stopped coming, by trade: a cafe after 21 days, a barbershop after 45, a pet groomer after 75. The email that writes to them is on the paid plan.
- The Daily ledger is free, and so are 19 tools on our Tools page, such as a break-even calculator.
The honest limits
- Email only. No Wallet pass, no push messages, no texts.
- Email only. No texts and no push messages.
- The win-back email and the slow-day email are on the paid plan. The win-back email runs on its own once you switch it on. The slow-day email waits for you to read it and press Send.
- Email works in every country.
The free plan has no time limit and nothing is charged until you start the paid plan yourself. The paid plan is $39 a month, or $390 a year, per shop (plus sales tax where it applies), with 30 days free for a new business.
Questions
Common questions
- Is FaveCard free?
- Yes. As of October 2026, FaveCard has a free-forever plan with unlimited customers, for 1 card and 1 location. New accounts get its premium tools until their first 30 customers. After that, new free customers get the browser card only.1
- Which FaveCard plan has a Wallet pass?
- As of October 2026, Pro, at $19 a month, adds Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes. KANJIN has no Wallet pass.1
- Which FaveCard plan has Google review requests and export?
- As of October 2026, Business, at $39 a month. It also includes customer CSV export, win-back messages and birthday automation. The KANJIN free plan includes 20 Google review requests a month and the whole-list download.1
All five tools in one table, with the questions to ask before you choose: 5 questions to ask before your shop picks a loyalty app.
Sources
- 1. FaveCard pricing page, checked 10 Oct 2026
FaveCard is a trademark of its owner. KANJIN is not affiliated with FaveCard.
Also compared: Stamp Me, Loopy Loyalty and Square Loyalty. All four, and which one to read.
Put your stamp card on the counter this week
A discount cuts the price for everyone who would have paid anyway. KANJIN emails your regulars only on the days you need them, and finds local creators you can invite.